How to change dataset for the demo Simple intent recognition question answering bot?

Hello,

I’m new to using the Deeppavlov framework and I’m trying to use the chatbot with a different sample dataset but I’m having trouble switching over to my dataset despite specifying a link to my dataset. It still uses the sample faq dataset from deeppavlov. I’m messing around with the code on my own collab notebook and running the code on my own. Can anyone help me figure out how to point the bot to my dataset? If this sounds like a stupid question I’m really sorry, I’m new to deeppavlov and bots in general.

from deeppavlov import configs

from deeppavlov.core.common.file import read_json

from deeppavlov.core.commands.infer import build_model

from deeppavlov import configs, train_model

model_config = read_json(configs.faq.tfidf_logreg_en_faq)

model_config["dataset_reader"]["data_path"] = None

model_config["dataset_reader"]["data_url"] = "https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/e/2PACX-1vQGu-u5fYNc412AwIGvGlMP0qQAbdJHJ8o4isVHS3T6jpIgXO-uKAj-2iQBXQ1LRWF7PSa4QTiJNZyo/pub?output=csv"

model_config

answer=faq(["help"])

answer

Your code is missing the model training part - you are trying to call the config object instead of actually training and using a model for prediction on your data.

However, this is not the only problem here. Firstly, you might want to change the data_path variable to a string object, otherwise you will face problems here (you may try it yourself to check). Secondly, while trying to run your code with my corrections I have faced a csv-parsing error - please check your csv file again and make sure to get rid of empty rows in it. After you do that, this code should work correctly.

model_config = read_json(configs.faq.tfidf_logreg_en_faq)
model_config["dataset_reader"]["data_path"] = ''
model_config["dataset_reader"]["data_url"] = "your-dataset-link"

faq = train_model(model_config)
answer = faq(["help"])
answer

Привет!